2017 Illinois State Old Time Fiddle Contest

One avenue to help keep old-time fiddle music alive, is the annual Illinois State Old-Time Fiddle Contest. This contest is officially chartered with the State of Illinois. The contest began in 1965 and has a long history of amazing fiddle players. This includes six time winner Chlores Worlow, 1984-1986 winner, Alison Krauss, 1998 and 2001 winner Aaron Wienstein, and many more.

There are four divisions including, Beginner (10 and under), Junior (11-19), Senior (70 and over), and an Open Division. Each division provides trophies and prize money to the top fiddlers in their respective category. Contestants and spectators attend from all areas of Illinois.


This year's contest is quickly approaching!  Here is the contestant flyer with more information!

Open Division is
Nationally Certified!

The 2017 Contest will be
 October 15th
1:00 pm
Thelma Keller Convention Center, Effingham, IL

Questions?  Call Teresa at 217-682-3208
                   Email: illinoisoldtimefiddlers@gmail.com